Student Branch Chapters

OES Student Branch Chapter Support

The IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society (OES) has a Student Branch Chapter (SBC) support program. This program is designed to provide financial support to the SBC chairs or representative to attend the OCEANS conference where they will be involved in supporting the society, the conference and promoting student activities and participation.

The financial support for travel to OCEANS will be based on the available funds and the activity of the SBCs.

To participate, the SBC should provide the OES VP for Professional Activities the name and contact information of the SBC chair or representative who is nominated to attend the next OCEANS conference.

Those SBCs interested should send inquiries to the VP for Professional Activities at oesvppa@gmail.com.

IEEE Student Activities

Last updated: (2019-02-11)

Student Branch Chapters Advisors Advisor email address
Escuela Superior Politecnica Del  Litoral,  Ecuador Karen Aguirre kareagui@espol.edu.ec
Indian Institute of Technology Delhi Prof. Monika Aggarwal maggarwal@care.iitd.ernet.in
City University of Hong Kong Tzo Ho Sze szetszho@gmail.com
Panimalar Institute of Technology, Chennai, India Prejol Hulda Sheena P prejolpremkumar072016@gmail.com
Shanghai Jiao Tong University Daiwei Li davidli_ioo@sjtu.edu.cn
Western Washington University James Lee Kintzele james.kintzele@gmail.com
University of Southern Mississippi Kemal Cambazoglu kemal.cambazoglu@usm.edu
University of Strathclyde Olena Karpenko olena.karpenko@strath.ac.uk
University of Zagreb Anja Babic anja.babic@fer.hr
UNIFI-UNIPI Joint Student Branch Chapter, Florence, Italy Alessandro Ridolfi a.ridolfi@unifi.it

 

 News Links of Interest