Student Branch Chapters

OES Student Branch Chapter Support

The IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society (OES) has a Student Branch Chapter (SBC) support program. This program is designed to provide financial support to the SBC chairs or representative to attend the OCEANS conference where they will be involved in supporting the society, the conference and promoting student activities and participation.

The financial support for travel to OCEANS will be based on the available funds and the activity of the SBCs.

To participate, the SBC should provide the OES VP for Professional Activities the name and contact information of the SBC chair or representative who is nominated to attend the next OCEANS conference.

Those SBCs interested should send inquiries to the VP for Professional Activities at vp-professional-activities@ieeeoes.org.

IEEE Student Activities

Student Branch Chapters Advisors Advisor email address
The University of Southern Mississippi Kemal Cambazoglu kemal.cambazoglu@usm.edu
UNIFI-UNIPI Joint Student Branch Alessandro Ridolfi a.ridolfi@unifi.it
Strathclyde University Student Branch Olena Karpenko olena.karpenko@strath.ac.uk
University of Zagreb Student Branch Anja Babic anja.babic@fer.hr
Escuela Superior Politecnica Del Litoral Student Branch César Enderica Posligua cenderic@ieee.org
Shanghai Jiao Tong University Student Branch Daiwei Li davidli_ioo@sjtu.edu.cn
IIT Delhi Student Branch Monika Aggarwal maggarwal@care.iitd.ernet.in

 

 News Links of Interest