Student Branch Chapters

OES Student Branch Chapter Support

The IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society (OES) has a Student Branch Chapter (SBC) support program. This program is designed to provide financial support to the SBC chairs or representative to attend the OCEANS conference where they will be involved in supporting the society, the conference and promoting student activities and participation.

The financial support for travel to OCEANS will be based on the available funds and the activity of the SBCs.

To participate, the SBC should provide the OES VP for Professional Activities the name and contact information of the SBC chair or representative who is nominated to attend the next OCEANS conference.

Those SBCs interested should send inquiries to the VP for Professional Activities at vp-professional-activities@ieeeoes.org.

IEEE Student Activities

 

Student Branch Chapters Advisors Advisor email address
Delhi Indian Inst of Tech Chapter Puja Dube akansha.dubey77@gmail.com
Escuela Superior Politecnica Del Litoral Student Branch César Enderica Posligua cenderic@ieee.org
Panimalar Institute of Technology Civil Danish civildanish@gmail.com
Shanghai Jiao Tong University Student Branch Zheng Zeng zheng.zeng@sjtu.edu.cn
Strathclyde Univ Student Branch Olena Karpenko olena.karpenko@strath.ac.uk
The University of Southern Mississippi Carrie Miller carrie.m.miller@usm.edu
University of Florence Alessandro Buccic alessandro.bucci@unifi.it
University of Zagrebv Student Branch Anja Babic anja.babic@fer.hr
Western Washington Univ Student Branch James Kintzele james.kintzele@gmail.com
National Engineering School of Sfax VACANT habib.kammoun@ieee.org
Pontifica Unversidad Catolica de Chile Fernanda Lecaros flecaros2@uc.cl
Sri Sai Ram Engineering College M Khathic kharthickrham@ieee.org 

 

 News Links of Interest