Society News

OES Thanks Outgoing AdCom and ExCom Members

Chris de Moustier presents plaques to Ken Takagi, John Watson,
Diane DiMassa, Marinna Martini.

Each year at the North American OCEANS conference, this year it was OCEANS 2018 Charleston, the OES thanks the outgoing members of the Administrative and Executive Committees for their time and support as volunteers. This year we thanked the following for their service to the society:

Administrative Committee:

  • John Potter
  • Ken Takagi
  • John Watson
  • Thomas Wiener

Executive Committee:

  • Marinna Martini—Secretary, 2015-2018
  • Diane DiMassa—VP for OCEANS, 2015-2018
René Garello, Junior Past President presents plaque
to John Potter.