OES Awards Nomination Form

OES Awards Nomination Form

Click or drag files to this area to upload. You can upload up to 5 files.

DSA: Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award is given to honor an individual IEEE OES member for outstanding contributions towards furthering the objectives of the Oceanic Engineering Society.

DTAA: Distinguished Technical Achievement Award

The Distinguished Technical Achievement Award is given to honor an outstanding technical contribution to oceanic engineering in either the fundamental or applied areas. The award recognizes either a single major invention or scientific contribution or a distinguished series of contributions over a long period of time.

Company/Institution Award

The award will be presented to a corporation or institution that has significantly supported the activity and goals of OES through such areas as conference participation, patronage, technical innovation and technical or administrative participation.

Emeritus Award

The award will be presented to an OES member having been particularly important for the Society and who is no longer in any position of Society governance.