Past Recipients of the IEEE OES Emeritus Award

Recipients of the Emeritus Award

of the

IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society


The Emeritus Award will be presented to an OES member having been particularly important for the Society and who is no longer in any position of Society governance. A call for nominations will be issued by the Awards Committee, which will choose the recipients.


2017 Joseph Czika
2016 Fred Maltz
2015 Joseph Vadus
Claude Brancart
2014 Glen Williams
Stan Chamberlain
Norman Miller